I’m Missing You Already

I don’t get it, I don’t understand why this is happening

Don’t worry, it’s not your fault

But I still don’t get why you have to leave

Sometimes, these things just have to happen

Does it have to happen so soon? Can’t I get another minute?

No. You’ve got to go.

I don’t want to. I refuse to.

It’s not your choice. Change is inevitable and so is this.

So it’s not that I can’t stay, it’s that you don’t want me to.

Yes.

Why not? Don’t you care?

I don’t want to be cliché so I’ll just say because it’s what I wish

I can respect that. Well…

Well…

(Hug)

See you at home?

See you at home.

Leave a Reply

