A Love Letter

My Trouble Incarnate,

I inexplicably like and dislike enough about you that I know I love you. That’s why I’m promising to spend the rest of my life finding out the rest, to have and hold, to be with without fear. For far too long I’ve wanted to find my equal, a rock to keep me from flying away, but I realize now that my equal rests with every person I encounter and a rock is inanimate. I instead was looking for someone to argue with,  to be mad at, to love with an electricity that is felt like our relationship is shuffling it’s feet on the carpet of life.
I don’t want someone to need, I just want as I want you in this moment and the next.

The only regret I’ll ever have is not telling you sooner.

Leave a Reply

