Wings of Liberty

Little person on a perch

Judging, judging, Judging

Being critical of my moves

You know not that

I am a Free Bird

 

My eyes are closed

But I am not blind

You there, sitting on your perch

You know not that

I am a Free Bird

 

Squawking and flapping

Pecking and privilege

A peacock in a Penguin nest

Isolated in frigid truth

I am a Free Bird

 

You had the key

It was your pride

However, that is no more

You sit there on a perch, in a cage;

I, am the Free Bird

One Comment Add yours

  1. Nice!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

