First Words of Hope

Today is the day that I fall into myself
      recede into the places that store ambition
      bring about questions I hate to ask
      receive me, O’ cave of Introspection
There is no philosophy adequate enough
      or words to get me by
      no hug or smile or touch
      just a pile of wishes stashed from no one
Will you kindly leave the door open
      for I know that I shall return
      wearing the trove I put aside
      wrapped in the corner, lovingly labeled “You’ll be Okay”
Be that I wish to become a dream
      imagination unbound
      light shining in and still can’t see
      gathering the room, gathering me
Tomorrow
      Disintegrating
      This is not a sad sight
      It is merely me
      Me, being me.
Leave a Reply

