Going Nowhere Fast

Why?
Why?
Why?
Oh…

Does it have to be
Did he leave
Will they not come again
Just because

Why?
Why?
Why?
Oh…

Can’t they fathom
Not at least see
Won’t they show up
That’s just how it is

Why?
Why?
Why?
Oh…

Is it that way
Can’t it change
Is that the only voice
Because I haven’t arrived

When?
What?
How?
Oh…

Should I be open to change
Shall I do once it comes
Quickly will it happen
Shit…I’m in love.

Why?
Why?
Why?
Oh…

Curses me every night and day
May never be solved
Is what’s looking at me
Fuck it.

Leave a Reply

