Single Queue

Single Queue
 
I fell in love, then I embraced your hand
this is not exclusive, I was in love before I met you.
ready to hug a soul, it was never a need
but serendipity that filled a gap .
A torch was lit when I was young but they never knew
I carried it on from one to the next
that’s why it’s always you
 
But hope requires individual application
It was never mine despite what we’ve been told
as it never shrunk; it just kept growing
What’s the point of a well (or being so)
if falling in cannot be shared?
This is why I never started;
I never stopped
falling through that infinite loop.
Leave a Reply

