PNW LOVESONG

Another touching piece from a good friend.

Amy Fan - Conscious Travel

22014516393_fce4d8d1a1_o.jpgPicture by x1klima on flickr.com.

I don’t miss Los Angeles

but I miss the bay area:
treelined streets and hills
those birthday cake houses clustered in a mound on your slopes,
mint leaves in my coffee and bokeh lights of Mission,
the time you nuzzled my neck on the way back home.

I don’t miss Los Angeles
but last night it hurt,
to think of the ice cool air of Vancouver, at the waterfront,
through the green, down those pastel-colored rainbow roads
we talked about diversity over sangria, rolled joints,
Oh Canada, I wish you could have gone with me too.

I don’t miss Los Angeles,
but remember when we met in Seattle?
and the bruises on my feet bled but I climbed Capitol alone,
cherry blossom trees made me want to stay longer,
old European buildings have nothing on your green and gold.

funny how leaving home can make…

View original post 14 more words

Leave a Reply

