Undercrouching

It took a moment to last a lifetime
Inside no time and without regret
One conversation with a laugh
Receptors that were once dead
Alive again, inside and out.
I love the fractures and tortured silence
The slices of unexposed passion
All of it, for the world to see.
Did not ask because it was not my place
Patiently hopeful waiting for sustenance to was ashore
Walking the beach leaving temporary insanity
That daze into a dark place of hidden truths
Recalled from a place more akin to an exhibit
Two way mirrors without reflections
Your words are haunting icons
but you’re not an apparition.
I remain a secret never shared.

Published by

justkane

I am an aspiring writer who found peace through writing my thoughts onto paper. Over time, I realized that my thoughts were not just merely thoughts, but feelings attached to ideas that, when figured out, could help not only myself but those around me as well.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.